Everyday Pensacola
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Everyday Pensacola

A place to discuss Pensacola, Florida area topics as well as the rest of the nation/world. To write a post, you must register and log in.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Sewage spill in Navy Point

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
hallmarkgrad

hallmarkgrad

Sewage spill in Navy Point Empty
PostSubject: Sewage spill in Navy Point   Sewage spill in Navy Point EmptyFri Jun 07, 2013 10:20 am

As some of you may have read in the PNJ there was a massive Sewage spill in the Navy Point Bayou(Bayou Grande). It was NOT reported in a proper manner and has put people at risk. I am just getting involved in it. I may ask some of you, if you choose to, to help bring some pressure on the people responsible. Maybe emails, to the PNJ, Ricks Blog, and related agencies. As I have said, I am just getting started. Let me get some more info before I jump off the cliff. Thanks I dont want to hamper what others may also be doing. Stay tuned.
Back to top Go down
hallmarkgrad

hallmarkgrad

PostSubject: Re: Sewage spill in Navy Point   Sewage spill in Navy Point EmptyFri Jun 07, 2013 10:26 am

More than a day after a shattered Emerald Coast Utilities Authority sewer pipe spewed 35,000 gallons of wastewater into Bayou Grande in western Escambia County, children still frolicked in the water.

The breakage near Bayou Grande Marina at the northeast corner of Pensacola Naval Air Station occurred at 8 a.m. Wednesday. By late in the day Thursday, ECUA had provided no notification of the spill, and its executive director said it was not responsible for doing so.

ECUA chief Steve Sorrell said that responsibility fell to the Health Department, which issued a release at 2 p.m. Thursday.